Hi! We’re Dan & June and we run DINKs.

We started this site as a way to share what we have learned and will learn as we continue on our journey towards financial freedom.

Why DINKs? Because we are DINKs (Dual Income, No Kids) ourselves.

Since we are both working and we have no kids, we are able to save and invest a substantial portion of our income. While we may still have kids one day, we are very much enjoying the financial comfort we are currently experiencing. We aren’t satisfied just yet, though. We still hope to achieve complete financial independence one day where we can live how we want without having to worry about money.

So who are we? Glad you asked.

Meet June

Hi there! I’m June. I’m in my early 30s and live in Nashville with my wonderful husband Dan.

I graduated from a small liberal arts university with a degree in Communication and I now work as a Communications Director for a large brick & mortar retailer.

Though I love my job, my desire is to travel the world and experience as much of it as I can. This is one of the main reasons why I hope to achieve financial independence early on in my life.

When I’m not working or hanging out with Dan, I enjoy reading books, hiking, and yoga.

Meet Dan

Howdy! I’m Dan. Like my beautiful wife, June, I am in my early 30s and also live in Nashville.

I graduated from a large university with a degree in Finance and have since obtained my MBA. I work at an insurance company here in Nashville them and really enjoy the work I do.

I hope to achieve financial independence so I can help people around the world who are less fortunate than myself. I have gone on nearly 5 mission trips in the past 10 years to struggling communities here in the United States as well as third-world countries who need help more than ever before.

Aside from my work, I enjoy mountain biking, playing golf, and training our not-so-little Great Dane puppy named Rufus.

If you want to know more about us or need anything else, feel free to contact us.